1. bizSAFE

bizSAFE is a Business safety programme. It’s a 5-step programme administered by the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) and Workplace Safety & Health Council (WSHC).

This programme approach to help SMEs progress, from top management demonstrating their commitment towards WSH, to acquire Risk Management (RM) and Workplace Safety & Health Management System (WSHMS) capabilities.

In the process, participating SMEs gain recognition and benefits of having a comprehensive WSH system in workplace. WSH EXPERTS is an approved bizSAFE Service provider in providing bizSAFE Consultancy and audit.

The key principles of the Workplace Safety and Health (WSH) Act is to reduce risks at source, increase industry stakeholder’s ownership and focus on achieving good WSH outcomes and systems rather than complying with prescriptive requirements.

bizSAFE Level 1: (CEO/ Top Management Course)

Demonstrate top management commitment by attending a bizSAFE Workshop for CEOs / Top Management (half day).

bizSAFE Level 2: (To Develop a Risk Management Implementation Plan)

Acquire Risk Management capability by nominating a Risk Management (RM) Champion to attend and complete a bizSAFE course on Risk Management (2 full days).

bizSAFE Level 3: (Implementation of Risk Management Plan)

Implement Risk Management and have it assessed by an approved independent MOM WSH Auditor. Subject to the auditor’s report that the enterprise has met the requirements of the WSH (RM) Regulations, the enterprise may then be recognized as bizSAFE Level 3. From bizSAFE level 1 to 3 there is a new element called SGSecure Elements which helps to identify and rectify terror threats in Workplace.

SGSecure Content:

According to WSHC, with effect from 26 September 2017, management of terror threats will be a part of requirements in the bizSAFE Level 1 to bizSAFE Level 3. Under WSH Risk Management Regulations Act, Risk Management should be conducted at all workplaces, which includes SGSecure Element (Identifying Potential workplace terror threats and implementing risk control measures). WSH EXPERTS will do SGSecure Elements also.

We always keep you updated.

bizSAFE Level 4

Acquire capability in managing WSH systematically by selecting a Workplace Safety and Health Management System (WSHMS) Programme Lead to attend the bizSAFE course on WSHMS (4 full days).

bizSAFE Level 5

Deliver excellence in WSH Management System through achieving SS 506 / OHSAS 18001:2007 certification.

Benefits  of bizSAFE

  • Companies in the bizSAFE community are listed on the WSH Council’s website and can proudly display the bizSAFE logo on their business collateral, including corporate stationery and marketing materials, as a reflection of their commitment to safety.
  • bizSAFE allows SMEs to be able to meet contractual requirements by bizSAFE partners, which include major shipyards, large construction companies and developers, as well as town councils and government agencies. These partners require their SME contractors to meet at least bizSAFE Level 3 before being considered for contracts.
  • In addition, bizSAFE enterprises enjoy other business privileges and advantages offered by bizSAFE partners who participate in this programme.



WSH EXPERTS can provide consultancy, Audit and assist training to your organization in achieving Risk Management (bizSAFE Level 3) or WSH Management System (OHSAS & bizSAFE Level STAR)